feed me seymor

May 16, 2009 at 5:03 am Leave a comment

P1000216I have a friend at work who is having a baby shower tomorrow and I mentioned some time ago that I would make her a feeding pillow.

My mum has made a bunch of them for friends’ daughters who have recently had kids and they all rave about how useful they are.

Mum gave me the pattern and I spent a lovely day last week with PG at Calico and Ivy looking at fabric…a dangerous move as I now have a new favourite shop!

This feeding pillow is so easy to make – with the overlocker and sewing machine it took about 10 minutes.

I love the fabric with the red flowers and the tiger,  owl and birds on it and I used a lime green fabric on the back for contrast.

I think this may be the new gift for new mums coming from the Den!

Entry filed under: kids' kraft.

russian dolls sensational skirt

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

